Rickmer Rickmers

posted in: Blog | 4

  Sketchbook,Rickmer Rickmers, Inkand Guoache 2011 © Astrid Volquardsen Originally the sail ship Rickmer Rickmers was built for gods transport and its first journey in 1886 brought it as far as Hong Kong. Now it has found its place in … Read More

Sailing to connect

posted in: Blog | 7

Sailing to connect 30×30 cm, 2011,© Astrid Volquardsen, 2011 During the winter months the so called pancake ice can be seen on the river Elbe and this results in beautiful light situations. About everywhere in the harbor towbots are on … Read More

Silvergrey River

posted in: Blog | 4

Sketchbook, 2011 © Astrid Volquardsen Just before the big container ships reach the harbour of Hamburg the river bends, so one cannot see, what kind of ship might appear in the distance. After a heavy rain shower one of these … Read More

Ballinstadt Hamburg

posted in: Blog | 4

Skizzenbuch, Pen & Gouache, 2011 Over 48 million people left Europe and immigrated to the USA. It is hard to imagine how great their desperation and hopelessness must have been and how brave they were at the same time. I … Read More

Hamburg Port

posted in: Blog | 4

Skizzenbuch, 2010 © Astrid Volquardsen After weeks of grey weather the sun finally came out. We went to Hamburg (my hometown) to the harbor city. They are rebuilding the whole area and it’s such a beautiful place to be and … Read More

Hamburger Hafen

posted in: Blog | 3

Sorry, this entry is only available in German. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language. Foto 2010 © Astrid Volquardsen Es ist … Read More

1 13 14 15 16

Rickmer Rickmers

eingetragen in: Blog | 4

Skizzenbuch, Rickmer Rickmers,Ink und Gouache, 2011 © Astrid Volquardsen Das Segelschiff Rickmer Rickmers war ursprünglich für den Warentransport bestimmt und die erste Fahrt 1886 brachte es nach Honkong. Nun liegt es als Museumsschiff im Hamburger Hafen und Dank seiner grünen … Weiterlesen

Auslaufen zum Anspannen

eingetragen in: Blog | 7

Auslaufen zum Anspannen 30×30 cm, 2011,© Astrid Volquardsen, 2011 Im Winter bildet sich auf der Elbe häufig das sogenannte Pfannkucheneis. Dies gibt dem Hafen und der Elbstimmung seinen ganz eigenen Reiz und zaubert eine Lichtstimmung, wie man sie nur im … Weiterlesen

Silbergraue Elbe

eingetragen in: Blog | 4

Aus meinem Skizzenbuch 2011 © Astrid Volquardsen Der Blick Elbaufwärts gewährt dem Betrachter manch spannenden Anblick. Kurz hinter Finkenwerder biegt der Elbverlauf nach Nordwesten, so dass der Betrachter im Gegenlicht und Dunst nur erahnen, kann, was für ein dicker Pott … Weiterlesen

Ballinstadt Hamburg

eingetragen in: Blog | 4

Skizzenbuch, Pen & Gouache, 2011 Unvorstellbare 48 Millionen Menschen haben zwischen 1820 und 1915 Europa verlassen und sind in die USA ausgewandert. Wie groß müssen Verzweiflung und Ausweglosigkeit, aber gleichzeitig auch der Mut gewesen sein, um diesen Schritt zu wagen. … Weiterlesen

Hamburg Hafen

eingetragen in: Blog | 4

Skizzenbuch, 2010 © Astrid Volquardsen Nach graustem Wetter endlich mal wieder Sonne im Norden. Den Tag haben wir in der Hamburger Hafencity verbracht und obwohl ein frischer Wind um die Häuser wehte, war es einfach nur schön, draußen vor Ort … Weiterlesen

Hamburger Hafen

eingetragen in: Blog | 3

Foto 2010 © Astrid Volquardsen Es ist kalt, ziemlich kalt sogar. So kalt, dass sich auf der Elbe das so genannte Pfannkucheneis gebildet hat. Mittlerweile ist die Elbe nur noch schiffbar, weil mehrere Eisbrecher Hafen und Fahrrinne freihalten. Nach den … Weiterlesen

1 13 14 15 16