Wales – Three Cliffs Bay

posted in: Blog | 9

© Astrid Volquardsen, 2010 On our first day in Wales it was pouring with rain. What else, he? Anyway, we got kind of an idea how beautiful this country must be. Along the coastline you there are some splended beaches. … Read More

Squirrels

posted in: Blog | 6

Sketch, Ink& Aquarell, © Astrid Volquardsen The last weeks we were in England and Wales to go camping and hiking. The first couple of days were spent in London where we did find a lovely camping site. Also lovely were … Read More

Dawn

posted in: Blog | 10

It’s funny how things sometimes evolve. In comparison to my earlier paintings the small colorstudies are less detailed, lines have almost vanished. The values are very limited, now it’s range is much closer and with a more monochromatic color . … Read More

1 4 5 6 7

Wales – Three Cliffs Bay

eingetragen in: Blog | 9

© Astrid Volquardsen, 2010 An unserem ersten Tag in Wales regnete es. What else, ha? Trotzdem bekamen wir einen Eindruck, wie schön dieser Landstrich ist. Die Küste ist gesäumt von imposanten Klippen und immer wieder gibt es Buchten mit Sandstränden … Weiterlesen

Eichhörnchen

eingetragen in: Blog | 6

Sketch, Ink& Aquarell, © Astrid Volquardsen Wir haben die letzten Wochen mit Wandern und Zelten in England und Wales verbracht. Der Beginn unserer Reise führte uns für ein paar Tage nach London, wo wir netterweise einen sehr schönen Campingplatz gefunden … Weiterlesen

Wenn es Abend wird…

eingetragen in: Blog | 10

Wer meine früheren Arbeiten kennt, dem wird nicht entgangen sein, dass sich momentan in meinen Farbstudien, die Details und Linien immer mehr auflösen, der Tonwertumfang drastisch abgenommen hat und sehr eng bei einander liegt. Für mich persönlich spannend zu sehen, … Weiterlesen

1 4 5 6 7